Question: 1 / 12
Score: 100
Where is ?
Click on

Provinces and territories of Canada - Map Quiz Game

Current quiz contains 12 provinces and territories: Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Northwest Territories, Nova Scotia, Nunavut, Ontario, Québec, Saskatchewan, Yukon.

Prince Edward Island was removed from the quiz as it's too small and it's complicated to select it on the map.

Interesting facts about Canada:

  • The border between the US and Canada is the longest in the world. Its length is 8,891 km.
  • Canada has the longest coastline in the world - 202,080 km.
  • Canada is the most educated country in the world: more than half of its citizens have higher education.
  • Canada has more lakes than in all other countries combined.
  • Canada still has a monarchy. Queen Elizabeth II has been the queen of Canada since 1956.
  • Most of Canada has less earth-gravity power than the rest of the Earth. This phenomenon was discovered in the 1960s.
  • Canada ranks third in terms of oil reserves, after Saudi Arabia and Venezuela.
  • One of the national parks of Canada (Wood Buffalo National Park) is larger than the whole territory of Switzerland.
  • On the island of Newfoundland, there are 500-600 collisions of moose with vehicles annually.
  • Canada is 3 times larger than India by territory but 36 times smaller than India by population.
  • Toronto is Canada's largest city.
  • A huge number of things were invented in Canada, the most significant are: basketball, insulin, electric wheelchair, peanut butter, the pacemaker, wireless radio transmission and much more.